EDA announces new appointments to Board of Management

Like & share this news article:

  Posted by: electime      8th February 2024

The Electrical Distributors’ Association welcomes new representatives to its Board: Keith Avenell, Managing Director at 3 Line Electrical Wholesale, and Tom Barton, Director of Supplier Relations, Edmundson Electrical Ltd.

Keith joins to represent the AWEBB buying group on the EDA Board, replacing Andy Johnson, Managing Director at LEW Electrical Distributors, who stepped down in December 2023 after 10 years’ service. Tom Barton takes over from Edmundson’s Richard McCartney, who served on the Board since 2020.

Glyn Prestwood, Managing Director, Stearn Electric Co Ltd, returns to the EDA Board after a break of 3 years.

Charlie Lacey, former MD at Stearn Electric Co Ltd, resigned from the Board and Presidency in December 2023, having taken a role outside the UK’s electrotechnical sector. EDA Past President, CEF’s CEO, Chris Ashworth, steps back into the role of EDA President and will serve until March 2025.